End of the Year Declutter 2017

For round 2 of the end of the year round-ups, it’s a small declutter!  I won’t go on about this too much, I’ll leave that for other posts.

DSC_0134

As you can see, there really isn’t much. Mostly just some things that I either haven’t used in a long time or just don’t want to use anymore.

The biggest thing is my collection of false lashes. I’ve tried, I’ve trimmed and I hated every moment of it. I have to admit it; I hate false lashes. I might try having someone else put them on for me at some point, but I will no longer waste my time on them.

Keeping with eyes, I’m getting rid of my last three Kat Von D eyeshadows as I just never reach for them. They’re lovely, don’t get me wrong, but I just never find myself wanting to use them. So, bye bye.

Last eye product is my inner rim liner from Lise Watier, which is somewhere around 2-3 years old. I am almost finished it, but I really shouldn’t be using it around my eyes anymore.

One lip liner is going, mostly because I haven’t used it once this year I don’t think, so there’s no reason to keep it around for another year.

One surprise is one of my The Balm blushes in Lace. I have to admit to myself that I never reach for a bright blue based pink blush and most likely never will. So out it goes.

Last is one of the last remaining items of this year Project 100 Pan, my Milani blush in Luminoso. It’s gorgeous, it’s a great formula, but after a year of nearly daily wear, I’m just over it. I’m retiring it.

There you have it, that’s it. I did say it was small! There probably could be more that I could destash, but I want to take my time going through things and figuring out if I still want it. Another goal for 2018!

Leave a comment