PC Points Haul

Rewards programs are the greatest thing, aren’t they?

I had a bunch of PC points after combining my credit card and PC points card, so what better time to do a haul! But really, I needed some stuff so I thought it was time to spend my points and get some basics.

IMG_2425 (2)

I’ll start with the most exciting thing, which would be the Essence Pure Nude Highlighter. Yes, it is the one and only, the one you’ve heard talked about to death on Youtube. I did see this once before a few months ago(at the same place) but I talked myself out of it. This time, no such luck. I have to admit though, it’s really pretty and will be great for days when I don’t want a blinding highlight.

Continuing with the same brand, I bought the Essence Mattifying Compact Powder in 10 Light Beige. I’ve been needing a new powder foundation/pressed setting powder that’s actually light enough, and this seemed to fit the bill pretty well. I have still yet to do more than swatch it, but I am hopeful!

And to match it, I bought the Wet N Wild Photofocus Foundation in Porcelain. I’ve heard a lot about it, some people love it and some people hate it, but I was curious and needed something lighter than the other 3 I have. And turns out it is pretty nice! It’s not the most long lasting foundation but it’s not half bad. I will try and report back on this at some point.

Now for something I really did need, the Milani Eyeshadow Primer. Emily Noel raves about this constantly and it’s only 10$, so I figured I would give this a shot. My current eye primer is nearing the end so I’m hoping this is decent!

Onto the boring stuff, Neutrogena All-in-one Make-up Remover Cleansing Wipes. I love these and just ran out. Double pack was 15$ so I’m a happy camper.

Last is the Crest 3D White Whitestrips. Thought I would try the sensitive one since the other makes my teeth hurt after using a couple of them. These should be good.

And here’s a bonus item from Winners! A mask pack from Karuna. They had boxes of the anti-aging one and a few of these, so I thought it would be fun to try more of them and see what else they have to offer. The set comes with four, each one different. Hydrating, anti-oxidant, age defying and exfoliating. I’m excited to try them out as soon as my face is a little bit more under control.

And that’s it, a nice short little haul. Let me know if you’ve picked up anything recently, I love to see what people bought!

Leave a Reply

