Empties: July 2017

Look at me, actually doing this at the beginning of the month! Round of applause for being on time for a change. I managed to finish a lot in July, even if it seemed like I didn’t finish much. I will say, I finished a lot of hair products. A lot of them.

IMG_2448

  1. Cocolab Dry Shampoo: This was nice but no better or worse than any other dry shampoo. WNP
  2. Marc Anthony Argan Oil Shampoo: I did like it but I don’t know if it really moisturized my hair at all. My hair felt nice when using, but not any different from other products. WNP
  3. Salon Care 30 Volume Creme Developer: It works, it’s cheap. WP
  4. L’Oreal Colorista in Soft Pink 300: This was nice to use, though there was only enough to dye my hair twice and my hair doesn’t even reach my shoulders. The colour was nice but for 16$ I can get almost two of my preferred brand at Sally’s that will last 5x as long. But, for someone new to fashion colours who wants something that will only last a couple of weeks, this is pretty good. WNP
  5. L’Oreal Feria Anti-Brass Conditioner: It’s a purple conditioner that really does work. If I was able to purchase alone, I probably would. WNP
  6. Dove Daily Moisture Hydration Shampoo: It didn’t really do any moisturizing but I used it when i was bleaching my hair and it shampooed the bleach out quite easily. WNP
  7. Biotera Ultra Colour Care Cleansing Conditioner: I love this, so much so that when I finish my other cleansing conditioner, I’ll buy this one. WP
  8. One n’ Only Argan Oil Restorative Mask: I enjoyed using this. It did make my hair feel soft but the feeling only lasted a day and then it was back to being dry and awful. MP
  9. The Ordinary Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate 10%: This is a hydrator that is supposed to brighten as well. It hydrated really well, too much for my oily skin, but didn’t seem to do anything visible in regards to brightening. WNP
  10. Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask: This was a nice night time moisturizer but again, too much for my skin. WNP
  11. Peter Thomas Roth Blemish-Clear Invisible Dots: These are supposed to help with pimples and they did, ever so slightly. I don’t know if I used them wrong or what, but it worked on some spots and not on others. WNP
  12. Neutrogena All-in-one Make-up Removing Cleansing Wipes: Holy Grail. WP
  13. The Creme Shop Oh Deer! Detoxifying Lemon Sheet Mask x2: I actually really liked these when I used them at the end of my night time routine. My skin always felt really soft the next morning. If I could actually find these again, which I haven’t been able to, I probably would purchase. WP
  14. Aritaum Whitening Fresh Power Essence Pouch Pack: This was surprisingly nice and made my skin feel really soft when I used it. It’s made me want to try other essences, just because while it’s only 1,89$, it’s not exactly a ton of product and I can’t get it in stores where I live. MP
  15. Boscia White Charcoal Mattifying Makeup Setting Spray: Oh my god, this was amazing the first few times I wore it and I thought I found my holy grail setting spray. Then I couldn’t really see any difference when I wore the rest of it. So, I kind of want to try it again, maybe when I really test out how long my foundations really last on me. On the downside, it only lasted a month, barely. MP
  16. Wet n Wild Photofocus Setting Spray: This was nice but I really didn’t feel like it did anything to prolong my makeup. WNP
  17. Benefit Ready, Set, Brow!: I actually really liked this and it just will not die. The only reason it’s here is because it’s been 6 months since I opened it and that’s its shelf life. It’s a great clear brow gel, but I’m sure there are cheaper out there. WNP
  18. Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Mad Max Brown: Holy Grail. WP
  19. Beauty Blender: Holy Grail. WP

10/19 I would not purchase again

6/19 I would purchase

3/19 I might purchase

I’m really happy I got through so many products! A lot of hair things, which is nice to see. A few Holy Grail items as well, which is less nice to see since I have to repurchase them. Isn’t that an awful thing?

Let me know what you finished this month, I’d love to know.

Leave a Reply

